Skip to main content

Site Coordinating Council

The Sleepy Hollow School Site Coordinating Council (Site Council) is elected to develop, evaluate, and revise the Sleepy Hollow School Site Plan to align with the yearly goals of the OUSD’s Strategic Plan. The school's Site Plan outlines specific goals and action plans that will have the greatest positive impact on education at Sleepy Hollow School. Funding sources, including the SHPC (Sleepy Hollow Parents’ Club), ONE (Orinda Network for Education), State School Improvement Program (SIP), Local Parcel Tax, and Grants are coordinated and administered by the Site Council to implement the Site Plan.  These coordinated funds are allocated to staff positions, staff development, and instructional materials.  

The Site Council meets monthly after school in the library and has no fewer than 10 elected members, consisting of an equal number of parents and staff, who serve 2-3 year terms.  The meetings are open to all parents and school staff.  A copy of the comprehensive school Site Plan is available in the school office and at this link: Sleepy Hollow School Site Plan.


2020-2021 School Site Council Members


Shannon Gaffney

Bill McDonald

Emily White

Lindsay Westin/Meredith Osborn, co-PC Presidents

Dana Chiaponne, ONE Representative 



Patsy Templeton, Principal

Chris Humphrey, 4th/5th Grade 

Janet Robinson, Art Teacher

Beth Hoogerhuis, Resource Specialist

Kim Shaw, Instructional Aide


2020-2021 School Site Council Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held once a month on Thursdays from 3:15 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. in the Library.


September 17, 2020 

October 15, 2020

November 19, 2020

December 10, 2020

January 21, 2021

February 18, 2021 

March 18, 2021

April 22, 2021

May 13, 2021